Anyone can create an account. The account can be created here.
However, for those that do not want to bother by creating an account, there is an option to play as a guest, which allows the user to play the game instantly, but no progress is saved.
Every time you click on button Play as Guest, a temporary account is created.
All progress you make in-game lasts until closing browser or logging out.
When playing again as a guest, you will begin with a blank account without any progress.
Moreover, you will not appear in high scores and other players in the game will not be able to add you as a friend nor send you private message using the friends list interface. However, when you will be in lobby and user clicks on you, he might kick you from lobby, or send a message (which, however, will not be saved in any communication history)
By creating an account, any game progress you make saves automatically, and you can see your stats, level up and
fully enjoy the game content.
Players might add you as friend, send you game invites, and you can see message history with your friends